(760) 741-3905

textus

Escondido German Auto Testimonials

EGA_General_055

Our mission at Escondido German Auto is to provide the best service possible for German Vehicles’s in the Escondido area. We work hard to earn the community’s trust and continued business when it comes to anything German Vehicles. Whether it’s a simple tune up or major engine overhaul, our ASE certified mechanics will continue to learn to keep up with ever changing automobile technologies while keeping our core ethics in place to ensure honest and professional work.

If you are satisfied with our services, feel free to leave feedback below to spread the word of our German vehicle repair services. We strive to build and maintain a reputation of class with our customers and the community of Escondido.

You can leave and find more testimonials on Google, Yelp, and Angie’s List!

Additional Reviews:

Elizabeth Riley reviewed 2 months ago

Quality 3 / 3 Appeal 3 / 3 Service 3 / 3
I was referred to German Auto Center by another mechanic, who felt that Dustie and Derek had the specialized knowledge needed to diagnose and repair my VW’s issues. I was, and continue to be, very impressed. Derek and Dustie have proven to be professional, knowledgeable and HONEST! The repair was done to perfection. Later, we went on a car trip and returned with a broken part on our gear shift. To make a long story short, I found myself stranded at the gym parking lot, unable to remove my key out of the ignition. I was also unable to shift the gear into drive so that I could get the car to Dustie and Derek! Fortunately for me, the gym is near German Auto Center, so I left the key in the ignition and ran, literally, over to see if Dustie or Derek could help. Dustie and Derek were wonderful. Dustie immediately walked over with me to the gym, and was able to get my car in gear and drive it over to the shop. Dustie then started the very intricate process of taking the console apart so that he could get to the broken part that was preventing me from being able to get the car into gear. Dustie and Derek go above and beyond: On one occasion, they noticed that one of my headlights had burned out and without hesitation, they repaired the headlight! Never experienced that kind of service at the dealership. Another example of German Auto Center’s commitment to customer service was when my husband mentioned that the lug nut lock went missing after we had purchased a tire from a tire store in Escondido, that will go unnamed. Derek was able to deal with that other tire store for us, and was able to get our lug nut replaced!!!! Problem solved. Today, I had my 2004 battery replaced on my VW, and I mentioned to Dustie that my driver door squeaked. When I picked up the car today, the squeak is gone. It is attention to what the customer’s needs are, and to remember the details like a squeaky door that I appreciate so much. I am so grateful to Derek and Dustie for the outstanding work they have done on my car and for their attention to detail, good work, and thoughtful customer service. Thank you so much Dustie and Derek.

A Google User reviewed 4 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
German Auto offers excellent service for european cars. I’ve taken my 95′ BMW 325i to them for a few weeks now and recieved the best service. I will be doing my H&R coilover suspension through GAC soon. Fair/competitive prices. I would recommend GAC.

A Google User reviewed 4 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
I called Dustie at German Auto Center after I had already visited 2 other repair shops around town for an issue with my VW (should have called him first) – both shops had diagnosed my problem and charged me for repairs that they claimed were necessary but my problem continued afterwards and neither shop would do anything further (or return my money) because they couldn’t get the problem to happen while in their shop. Dustie, however, knew my problem already over the phone and was incredibly friendly in guaranteeing that the problem would be fixed. Friendly service, fast service, and complete politeness makes this the best shop I’ve ever been to with my VW.

A Google User reviewed 4 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
My new favorite local mechanic. I have been going to GAC for a few weeks now. They have treated my 95′ BMW 325i with outstanding service. I have entrusted them to do some maintenance service and repairs. Fair/competitive prices. Awesome team at GAC. The personal care they give to you and your car has kept me a loyal returning customer. Will be doing H&R coilover suspension through them in the not-so-far distant future. I would recommend them for your European Auto needs. – Aki

A Google User reviewed 5 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Excellent customer service! I was looking for a repair shop (there than the dealer) to repair and service my son’s VW Golf. I was having problems with something in the door panel. Not only did they fix the problem, they inspected the car for any other problems. The car was in good condition considering it’s age so it’s no wonder when I needed the oil changed I went there. I didn’t make an appointment but they were able to squeeze me in. Both Dustie and Derek go that extra mile to provide old fashioned customer service that makes you trust them and become a faithful return customer.

A Google User reviewed 8 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Andy Luts: Peace of Mind!! As someone who has always worked on my own cars, no matter what the scope, it has been a challenge for me to ‘let go’ and have someone else work on my cars. I’ve been looking for that individual who will service my vehicle as if it were his own. I believe I’ve found that in Dustie and German Auto Center. Honesty, integrity, customer focus — drop by and have a chat with Dustie, and you’ll understand. Give Dustie and Derek a try — they did a superb job replacing the transmission on my ’00 740iL, and saved me a pile of dough! — Thanks, guys!

A Google User reviewed 5 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Excellent work, professional crew, and at very reasonable prices! My BMW recently went off warranty and the dealer was asking for over $130 just to look at my car. So the hunt for an auto repair shop that I trusted with my BMW was on. I luckily ran into GAC during an online search. The GAC guys (Dustie, Derek, and Will) were able to give me a quote over the phone, worked with me on scheduling and did a great job. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks again, Riz

A Google User reviewed 5 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Our new GO TO mechanic!! It has been a long time since we confidently brought our car to a mechanic knowing that we were going to be treated fairly and our car well taken care of!! These are the guys! Efficient, friendly, fair and great at what they do, what more could you ask for? Thanks Dustie! Rick and Anna.

A Google User reviewed 5 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Excellent service. Nice guys, WAY more reasonable then the dealership ever is. Went above and beyond (called both me and my boyfriend with the estimate). One thing wasn’t quite right when I got it back they took care of it right away. Even washed my car and polished my headlights! Hopefully I won’t need tons of mechanic work but if I do this is for sure where I’ll be taking my car!

A Google User reviewed 6 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Excellent Service!! I have known Derek for a few years now and he has been the only one to work on my A4. It is loaded with aftermarket goodies, that need proper TLC. I recently met Dustie and just after talking to him about my car I knew I could trust him as much as I have trusted Derek to take care of anything that would come up. GAC provided me with great service and I can sleep peacefully knowing that my car will always be taken care of. Thanks again fellas!!

A Google User reviewed 5 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Dustie has worked on older model MBZ for a couple of years and he is always willing to work around our schedule to fit us in. He always finds the root of the problem and quickly repairs with excellent workmanship and fair pricing. Customer service is outstanding, even offering a ride to and from work, so all services can be completed while I’m at work! Keep up the great work and Thanks a bunch!

A Google User reviewed 6 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
German Auto Center has been servicing my 2006VW Jetta now for going on a couple of years. We followed Dustie from his last shop based on his honesty and good workmanship. They give fair and competitive prices with an accurate diagnoses of the problem. Never a bad experience. Thanks Dustie!

A Google User reviewed 4 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
This place came highly recommended from a fellow BMW enthusiast. I wont let just anyone work on my M3. Everything from setting my appointment to completion was treated professional and on a very personal level. Derek and Will took care of everything, looking into every dumb little problem I threw at them. I would recommend this shop to any German car owner and I have already told all my BMW friends to switch here. -Dan

A Google User reviewed 10 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
amazing work , had some trouble with my audi a6 quattro .i had it checked out at some other shops before i came to Dustie’s and no one compare to this place. Recommend it to everyone especially if ur looking for great service , quality, and reliability …im glad i have a great mechanic i can trust….thank you Dustie

A Google User reviewed 7 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
I love German Auto Center! Great and honest! they are always willing to go above and beyond to help you out. I almost sold my bmw because I had so many bad experiences with dealerships and other mechanics until I found this place. Now I can keep my car because I know Dusty and Derek will take good car of it 🙂 Thanks Guys!!

A Google User reviewed 6 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
GAC’s service and work are outstanding! I was looking for an alternative to the dealer for service work on my ’06 530i and found GAC. What a surprise! It’s great to talk with the person that actually does the work and be able to ask what else might be needed. It’s seems rare these days to find a company that offers personal attention and goes the extra mile. The extra mile was – taking my car around the corner and handling the smog that was needed, using OEM parts, having it done when they said it would be done and….having my car washed! Thanks! Ray E.

A Google User reviewed 10 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
great service, reliable, and trustworthy! Derek has been making sure our VW Passat & Eurovan is safe for our family for over 2 years! If you want excellent work with reasonable prices and 1st Class service you gotta go see Derek & Dustie!! Thanks for all you guys have done for us!! Mitchell Family

A Google User reviewed 5 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Excellent Honest Expert Service!!! I Highly Recommend Dustie and Derek for your European cars. I trust GAC. They let you know what needs to be fixed and do it right away! GAC is a clean and organized shop~ something I can respect. Thanks for all your recommendations and modifications. My Mercedez thanks you too!

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
Finally! A good mechanic you can trust! I needed some work done on my Mercedes c280 and I was really clueless on where to go. So, I went online and looked around like any other intelligent person would do, and I stumbled upon German Auto Center. I couldn’t find one bad review! I couldn’t even find a single okay review! Then I was stuck with the question “Do I make an appointment or do I keep looking?” I’ll admit it, some choices are hard to make and this one was no exception. Calling was the best choice I made that day, and German Auto Center has been my mechanic ever sense. Call now, ask for Dustie, and experience it for yourself. Thank you, Dustie!!!!

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
From a major issue with my BMW to a simple oil change I feel comfortable that GAC will go the extra mile to make sure that the job is done right and at a fair price. No more BMW dealer or other shops for me and no need to look any further for a great tech, Dustie gets the highest marks! JDL

A Google User reviewed 8 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
I used to take my E320 to that other German Auto repair shop in town but they weren’t too high on keeping their customers happy. I can confidently say that customer service seems to be their forte at German Auto Center. Dustie listened as I explained my concerns with my car and took the time to send me a video showing me exactly what was causing my problem. I love the repairs that he made and the car now runs like new. Thanks Dustie for restoring my faith in technicians!

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Dusty & Derek are the guys to see if you have a german import! We saved lots of money by NOT taking it to the dealership. They are very personable and are genuinely good guys. I have recommended them to my friends at work to come and visit my mechanic in Escondido!

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
I loved the honesty and customer service. Dustie went above and beyond taking the time to explain my mechanical issue. He wasn’t anxious to sell me a fix but rather the impression that he was there to help when I felt it was best fit. He continued to give advice even though I decided not to do any repairs at the time based on my financial situation. Bottom line, the service wasn’t forced and that says a lot.

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
Camshaft sensor replacement Dustie is an excellent technician with a clear philosophy about his customers and their issues with their cars. Its easy to find good mechanics but its difficult to find good mechanics with honesty, knowledge, and customer focus. Highly recommended.

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
honest,friendly and helpfull…. german auto at grand in escondido is the best place to go..keep up the good work dustie and derek…one day ill come and visit u not b’cause my car need to be fix but to say thank you personally and bring the pancit that i promise you….merry x’mas and happy new year!!! nazario

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
I felt comfortable and well respected while at German Auto Center. Everything was taken care efficiently and cost effectively. Dustie couldn’t be a more trustworthy guy and I now don’t want anybody but him to work on my car. If you have questions or problems regarding your german car, German Auto Center can take care of it!

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Josh Smith: Dustie & Derek are excellent mechanics! I own 4 high vehicles they work on… 1974: BMW 2002 race car, 1967 VW squareback race car, 2006 BMW Z4, 2008 Porsche Cayman S. I race my 5 vehicles in SCCA GT3, pro drag race, also offroad rally.

A Google User reviewed 10 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
I have been bringing my 2005 BMW 525i to German Auto Center for over a year now and I wouldn’t take it to any other shop. Dustie is an extremely knowable mechanic and has always gone the extra mile to help us out and expedite our repair. He is strait forward, professional and very clear on what repairs are an immediate need, a safety concern and what we can wait on for now… but to keep a close eye on. I would recommend his shop to any with a German Fahzeug . Tad from Esco.

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
Dusty is very knowledgeable and fair. He is the best euro mechanic i have seen and i am glad to drive from downtown san Diego (petco park) to his shop in escondido…that’s how good and how much i trust his work!

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
The hardest things to find is an honest politician and an honest auto mechanic. Well, we got one of the two. Dustie looked my wife’s 2002 Boxter when the shifter started to feel “funny”. Other shops I called said to bring it in and they’d take a look. Dustie Identified the problem over the phone, gave me a quote for the part and for the labor. The next day he called and told me he’d analyzed the issue and it would be a lot less. He has a great wealth of knowledge, skill and honesty – a rare combination! I hightly recommend Dustie and German Auto Center in Escondido. 5 star experience.

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
A hidden gem If you want premadonas, go to a BMW dealership, if you want straight up great personalized service go here. This is how auto mechanics should be. Its rare to find someone so honest and straight up. Showed me everything that needed to be repaired, did not put any pressure on me and repaired it at a significant discount compared to any dealership. You can tell he has a passion for his job, and he does it well.

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
Very Honest person and has excellent work ethic. Reasonable labor rate, much lower than other competitors

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
We have taken my MB C230K many times to Dustie and he always gives us the best service. Great communication while our car has been at the shop, very friendly and honest and gets the work done quick. Not to mention prices are a lot more reasonable than the dealer or any other shop. We will continue to take my MB there and will recommend to friends. Thank you from the Campos Family.

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
Tim Barker: We own a Honda Pilot and a Mercedes E320, our Pilot only gets serviced from Tony @ Honda of Escondido and our E320 only gets serviced from Dustie @ German Auto Care. We choose to use German Auto Care because they only use original factory parts, and we trust them – what else do you need?? Give them a try and you won’t be sorry!

A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall 3 / 3
Friendly, efficient, and reliable. Also trustworthy.

A Google User reviewed 10 months ago

Overall 3 / 3
German auto was awesome working on my wife’s VW Jetta!!! Definitely had difficulties with other repair shops in the past but Dustie was great!!!